Click to Home

Go To Search
RSS FeedsPrint PageEmail Page
Connect with IAC

IAC News Blast

This blog has an official comment policy. Read it here. 

Jan 23

IAC Legislative Update

Posted on January 23, 2015 at 1:18 PM by Kristin Cundiff

Jan 20

Idaho's Longest Running County Elected Official Retiring.

Posted on January 20, 2015 at 10:19 AM by Mindy Linn

Continue Reading...

Oct 10

Idaho Peace Officer Standards and Training Announce

Posted on October 10, 2014 at 12:00 AM by Mindy Linn

The Idaho State Police and the Idaho Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST) Council announce the appointment of Victor McCraw as Idaho POST Division Administrator. Vic, a career public safety professional and criminal justice trainer, has served the Arizona Department of Public Safety (DPS) for over 28 years.  He retired at the rank of Captain to accept his new position after serving as the Executive Officer of the Arizona Law Enforcement Academy for the past five years and is excited for this new opportunity in Idaho.

In addition to his vast law enforcement training experience, McCraw has served as an Arizona Highway Patrol District Commander in the metro Phoenix area, as the Arizona DPS Operational Training Section Commander and as an Air Rescue Helicopter Paramedic Sergeant.  His special duty assignments have included Tactical Negotiator, SWAT Medic, Major Events Security Commander and Senior NFL Public Safety Official for the Arizona Cardinals.

McCraw holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Public Safety Administration, is a graduate of the Leadership in Police Organization course, and the FBI National Academy Session #249. He has held certifications as an Emergency Paramedic and is a Cooper Institute Health Promotion Director and Advanced Police Fitness Specialist.

Vic is a certified trainer for Franklin Covey's 7 Habits of Highly Effective People © series and 4 Disciplines of Execution ©, an AZ POST First Aid Subject Matter Expert. He instructs regularly in the areas of Instructor Development, Use of Force, Cultural Awareness and Bias-Based Policing. As a consultant he has developed and delivered training in the areas of responsible citizenship, leadership, personal development and law enforcement Blue Courage ©.
Vic is married to Siler, his wife of seven years. They are excited to raise their daughter Adelaide (6) and son Turner (4) in the Boise area. Vic’s eldest son Collin (19) will remain in Arizona as a sophomore at Arizona State University. Siler is a school counselor and looks forward to continuing her career here in Idaho. McCraw will begin his duties as Idaho POST Division Administrator on November 17th.