Click to Home

Go To Search
RSS FeedsPrint PageEmail Page
Connect with IAC
IAC Scholarship Fund
Program Details
The Idaho Association of Counties (IAC) Scholarship Fund Inc. was created in 1996 and named the Charles Nickel Scholarship Fund in 1997.

This scholarship was created to assist children of county employees with the increasing cost of college tuition. Scholarships are awarded to students in two-year or four-year colleges or universities and who are children of county elected officials or county employees working 20 hours or more per week or grandchildren of county elected officials.

Deadline & Contact Information
The deadline for the 2014-2015 scholarship is Friday, February 28th, 2014. Please read  2014 Scholarship Requirements for eligibility rules and application requirements. 

Please call (208) 345-9126 for more information.

2013 IAC Scholarship Winners
Congratulations to the following scholarship winners:
District Name County
District 1 Leah Muzzy Kootenai
District 2 Aspen Jared Clearwater
District 3 Katelynn Carter Payette
District 4  William Sweesy Twin Falls
District 5 Brookelynn Miles Bingham
District 6 Sarah Smith Teton
At-Large Jared Larsen Cassia
Bob MacKenzie Estevan Saldivar Canyon/Washington