Click to Home

Go To Search
RSS FeedsPrint PageEmail Page
Connect with IAC
Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

2014-2015 Board of Directors
  • Carrie May, Clark County - President
  • Linda Jones, Lincoln County - Vice-President
  • Jase Cundick, Franklin County - Treasurer
  •  Sharon Worley, Payette County - Historian
  • James Zehner, Idaho County - Secretary
  • Patrick Vaughan, Latah County - Immediate Past President
  • Mike McDowell, Kootenai County - IAC Board Representative
  • Dave Packer, Bannock County - Legislative Committee Representative

The Idaho Association of County Assessor's (IACA) is made up of 44 county assessors.
Constitution & Bylaws

The county assessor is primarily responsible for determining equitable values on bothh real and personal property for tax purposes (63-207). However, the office has one other function that is detailed and time-consuming.  The assessor acts as the agent of the Department of Idaho Transportation in titling vehicles, and in handling vehicle registrations (49-205 and 67-7008), as well as an agent for the State Department of Parks and Recreation.  The law also provides that if the Governor thinks it is necessary to call up a militia, he may order the assessor to carry out a registration of all county residents liable for such service (46-104).